Starting Out: Different Beginnings

In the present day and age, health and fitness is growing exponentially. There are a multitude of reasons to become more active from health to recreation.

I will first share my own reasons for getting further involved in fitness (specifically bodybuilding).

From a young age up until my Sophomore year of college, I was always heavily involved in sports. From wrestling to soccer. By Freshman year of college, I discovered the gym. It turned out that I ended up enjoying the gym more than I actually enjoyed sports. From there, the rest is history.

IMG_0390IMG_5100
However, people join gyms and fitness programs for many other reasons than for bodybuilding. Some need to lose weight, some need a stress reliever, others need to reduce risk of diseases etc. Whatever it is, America is currently more health conscious than ever.

Leave a Reply

